Archives by Tag 'memories'

Railroad memories at auction

By Railway 2.0 - Last updated: Tuesday, October 5, 2010

From News-Antique: [...] I want to alert collectors and early-bird holiday gift-givers alike to the latest Railroad Memories (www.railroadmemories.com) auction, which is now online and closes Fri., Oct. 8, at 5 p.m. Mountain Time (that’s 7 p.m. EST and 4 p.m. PST). There are some 500 lots with a wide selection of great items in […]

Barcelona en tranvía – Barcelona by tram

By Railway 2.0 - Last updated: Friday, September 4, 2009

Having a look to the Europa Film Treasures website I found this short and very interesting video whose story is presented herafter (source: EFT website). It’s nice to feel emotions in b&w of people crossing the track, staring at the marvellously brought by the tramway and first video recorder apparatus. A scene not so different […]

The Passenger Train, 1954

By Railway 2.0 - Last updated: Thursday, July 30, 2009

I found this intersting video on YouTube describing a typical travel by train during the 50s. Young Bob – at his first travel by train – guides us to his destination (Lamy, US) on board of a Santa Fè train showing us onboard and offboard life. Enjoy this old fashioned railway travel with some things […]